Gorokan High School logo

Gorokan High School

Gorokan High School


Telephone02 4393 7000


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Head Teachers


Mrs Leonie Taylor


Mr Daniel Jonovski - Grant


Mr Frank Mesina

Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE)

Mr Steve Carey

Personal Development, Health & Physical Education (PDHPE)

Mrs Lisa Ricketts / Mr Luke Sharpe


Mr David Moore

Vocational Education & Training (VET)

Ms Helene Jacobs

Creative & Performing Arts  (CAPA)

Mrs Jessica Mackinnon

Technical & Applied Sciences (TAS) 

Mrs Narelle Sheahan

Head Teacher Inclusive Education 

Mrs Rebecca Tweddle

Head Teacher Administration

Mr Matthew le Clercq

Head Teacher Welfare

Mrs Erin Manu

Aboriginal Education, Learning Pathways

Mr Ben Glachan

Aboriginal Education Officer

Ms Madeline  Matthews Turner

Head Teacher Secondary Studies 

Mr David Moore

Head Teacher Teaching and learning

Mrs Julia Harvey-Trappel

Head Teacher Student Growth

Ms Alana Folkes